Brington Church of England

Primary School

Together, striving to be the best that we can be!

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the governors area of the website. Here you will find links to our role, and what the school priorities are for this academic year.  Photos of all governors are here, along with which committee they sit on.


The Chair of Governors, Lizzie Langridge, can be contacted at


Minutes of FGB meetings are available on request from the school office.

Website Register of Pecuniary Interests (Autumn 2019)

Chair of Governors - Nick Card

Standards Committee


Sheila Abbott - Chair
Gary Pope
Felicity Brennan
Ailsa Frost
Mark Farrell (Headteacher)

Sarah Kennedy (Staff Governor)

Laura Tate


James Thorne (Co-opted /GB)




Resources Committee


Duncan Outram (Chair)
Alex Kiernan
Julie Petley
Nick Card
Lizzie Langridge
Mark Farrell (Headteacher)

Sarah Kennedy (Staff Governor)

Revd Carol Brennand (Church/Foundation)